The Blog Readability Test

April 4, 2008 at 8:18 pm (blog)

I don’t remember who wrote about The Blog Readability Test in their blog pointing me to it.  I did think it was interesting at the time but couldn’t find any information then or now on the site about how it determines the reading level.  When I “tested” my blog midway through the course it said my writing was at a high school level.  Now it says college/postgrad.  Even though I don’t know how this is established, I will take it as a very informal guage that the quality of my writing has improved as I continue to write my blog, something that I believed to be true even without this test. 

blog readability test

Leave a Reply

