The Irony of Podcasting

February 17, 2008 at 3:34 pm (podcasting)

antique_radio.jpg 

I find it ironic how even though podcasting is one of the latest Web 2.0 tools it is compared to an “old-time radio show.”

While we move forward in 21st Century learning, we also look back fondly at some of the original media communication tools and reminisce.  I can picture everyone sitting around the radio listening to evening programming such as a radio play or Hockey Night in Canada.

*I’m always rather envious of how David Warlick or Will Richardson spice up their posts with images so I thought I would give it a try.  I began my search at the Flickr Creative Commons page then searching through those with Attribution Liscence, those I can use if I credit.  This is as close to an image that I could find of the radio my grandparents had.  I followed Warlick’s citation format. 

Image Citation:
“Radio.” Filmore Photography. 27 Mar 2007. 17 Feb 2008 <http://www.flickr.com/photos/fillmorephotography/414308213/&gt;.

Leave a Reply

